Boss 302 or 2015 Mustang GT??

KarbisSVT

Established Member
Hey guys Its time for me to get a new car.. My Evo X's lease is almost up and I am thinking of either buying a 12 or 13 Boss 302 or the 2015 Mustang GT with Performance Pack. I test drove the 15 GT yesterday and it was a blast to drive, it was not with the performance pack but that's what i would get it with. I still have to test drive a Boss 302 but based on anyone's experience here what would you say? Has anyone traded the Boss 302 for a 15 GT? Can anyone compare the two??

I love everything about the Boss 302 always wanted it since the day it came out.

Thank in advance!!

13COBRA

Resident Ford Dealer
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
I'd go with a 13 Boss, but it wouldn't be my primary.

As a daily driver, I'd probably get the 15.

dmichaels

Established Member
Tough call - I think either would perform extremely well, depends what you want out of the car, what kind of deal you can find on either one.

I don't have a Boss, but I have "as close to a Boss" as I could afford (2014 GT track pack with a few upgrades). I've loved it. It's been pretty much flawless and I push it hard. Personally, I like the looks of the 2011-2014 best, and Ford did a great job with the solid rear axle, so I don't see much benefit in going IRS with the mustang just yet.

Lastly, I like to stay away from first model year cars... something to consider, although probably not an issue given the high standards in today's world

gstboy69

Established Member
Buy 2015, first, that the engine and improved it and again, like a hellion kit to 11lbs you can draw about 700. Forget the Boss. New car is new car, also if you you bought a boss, when you look GT 2015 on the side you looked with hatred and jealousy. Besides the interiors of 2015 are much better.

DAVESVT2000

Established Member
The Laguna seca was the baseline for the 2015 GT with track pack, and you have to consider the 15 has the IRS.