car is smoking bad out the exhaust and out of the filter on the cam covers?

silver93

Established Member
i have a 2004 cobra with a kenne bell blower the car makes 19 psi i made a hit on the car ran it threw 4th gear and shut it down. i didnt notice any smoke out the car till after i killed the car and when i cranked it back up i seen all the smoke come out of it. drove down the road anddidnt see any smoke and then all of a sudden i see the smoke again. oil pressure is fine collant level and temp is fine and the motor runs smooth. when you give it gas it smokes like a train and like i said im noticing smoke coming out the filter on the cam cover. what do you guys think it is. im new to these mod motors. would it be a head gasket or rings. the car dyno 638rwhp ive only had the car 3 weeks now. any help with this would be great and how hard is it to pull the motor out of these cars. the car has 47,000 miles on it also.

redfr03svtsnake

Import Killer since 03'
Established Member
bad blowby by way of valve cover breather/oil fill cap is usually a sign of ring failure, and or burnt piston.... sorry but its rebuild time more than likely

silver93

Established Member
see you are from lousiana also any advice on any one to do the job and what would this cost to do

redfr03svtsnake

Import Killer since 03'
Established Member
where you at from out here? I just did mine, it was a piece of cake, in and out.... just need a little space to work

silver93

Established Member
I live in addis right outside of baton rouge. This is my first mod motor I've had some supercharged cars but they were all Windsor motors. It just looks a bit overwhelming. Not trying to be nosey buy what does a job like this run. I know everything is higher on these cars the the old ones and is it easier to pull the motor out the top or bottom of the car

silver93

Established Member