finally bought a bike!!... *PICS*

Stylin97V6

Established Member
well after about a little less than a year of talking about it... i finally went out and got one. Been working with the salesman the past week and picked it up today.

I gotta say i was pretty intimidated getting on this thing, but my buddy who rides was coaching me over some basics and im slowly starting to get the hang of it. im still a complete noob and wouldnt trust myself in traffic yet... but so far im having fun.

now the question is... which one is gonna be faster... the bike or that 408 in the backround ;)

ok enough talk... pics time..

2006 Kawasaki ZX6R Ninja 636... all black of course :)

49133.jpg

49134.jpg

Last edited:

LTHL SVT

Insane SVT Poster
Established Member
Cool.....looks really good even though im not really into bikes...But it looks very nice :beer:

OmahaStang

Established Member
Congrats you'll luv it.. Takes some guts to admit to being a noob too.. Take it easy and needless to say be VERY careful in city street riding. (stoplights side streets etc.)

Just don't become a squid.. LOL I dought you will though!

rmgtc01

Established Member
Sweet!! If gas prices hit 4.00 I am all over a used R6.
Let me know if anyone is selling.

Ling_650vette

Quagmires Apprentice
Established Member
Nice.

They had a blue one for sale here that was just jaw dropping. My only complaint with it was that in anything short of a full tuck, I couldnt see the top half of the tach/speedo.

SVTullio

Typical Vette Driver
Established Member
I've wanted one for the longest time too. I'm 21 and the only thing close to riding I've ever done is Vespas whenever I go to Italy. I'd want a new bike but people tell me its not worth it to buy a new one as my first one bc I WILL drop it. On the other hand, a good friend of mine just got into a pretty bad accident with his bike (which he bought used, gixxer 600). Apparantly the brakes were not in that good of condition.