HEY ! Im new and would like some help on detailing an 04 COBRA (CLIENT'S CAR)

bullet 1

Established Member
:bowdown: First off let me say theses cars are the nicest Mustangs of all time and it is one of my life goals to own an 03 - 04 cobra!

I am only 15 soon to be 16 and will be driving an 02 CD SILVER SVT Focus soon. .............My DADS.I have been detailing cars for about 3 years now with my father and have won some awards with his Porsche. Next weekend I will be detailing an 04 cobra with the COLOR SHIFT PAINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The main question i am asking is what wax I should use on this paint? I now ZANIO is great stuff, but i cant get that off the self here. So what would you guys say I should use?

Thanks,
Keith:beer:
I may only 15 but I am willing to learn.:rockon:

Juiced-03

Established Member
What products do you have to work with? The only thing I would recommend would be Meguiars NXT Tech Wax if you wont be buying online.

bullet 1

Established Member
All he wants me to do is hand wax the car. I have GOLD CLASS as of right now . He keeps it clean.(most of the time)It has a some coats of wax i have never heard of right now but i will claying the car then waxing by hand.Thats it.........for the outside.

JDV

Rsrved 4 sumthin clever
Established Member
I just used NXT on my DSG and love it. I bet it would make that mystichrome look AWSOME. It seems to excell on darker mettalic colors. And, its very easy to apply and remove. ALmost wipe on/wipe off.

Brad

Banned
Use dawn soap to strip the dealer wax, then clay the whole car down. After that rinse it off, dry it, hit it with some NXT and you've got a pretty good start.

Juiced-03

Established Member
Gold Class is crap in my opinion. Try the NXT if you think GC is good ;-)

bullet 1

Established Member
thanks, i just back from Target and saw the NXT stuff. $$$$$$$$$$ for so little. But i think i'll get it. What ever is left I put on my car and our truck (2003 Super Crew 150).lol

Juiced-03