New PB with 93 octane!

Quade

Old Man.
Established Member
I've been chasing a 9 second pass on 93 octane now for a couple months. The air was really good tonight and I was almost sure I'd see a single digit pass tonight. Well, it wasn't to be, but I did manage a 10.002 at 142.23. My race partners tried every way possible to get me to remove the passenger seat but I wouldn't. If it's not full weight, I'm not really interested in the goal. Race weight with me in the car is 3970lbs plus a 9mm, a jack handle I left in the trunk by accident, 2 partially eaten Happy Meals and some more random junk LOL. We've got 2 more Test and Tunes before the track closes for the year so I'm gonna keep at it. I think a friend got a vid of the run tonight and as soon as he get it downloaded, I'll post it up.

Picture003.jpg

Quade

Old Man.
Established Member
Didn't this bad bitch put down 930-950rwhp on 93 ?

Man, I wish. It was just under 800 on 93 and 910 on VP MS109. I swear the car runs just as good on the 93 octane. The trap speeds in the 1/8th is the biggest difference. Best on 93 is 111.xx and on 109 is 114xx. Dang thing just hooks much better with the pump gas tune.

Example
Shootout4.jpg

Blue Diamond

Established Member
Man, I wish. It was just under 800 on 93 and 910 on VP MS109. I swear the car runs just as good on the 93 octane. The trap speeds in the 1/8th is the biggest difference. Best on 93 is 111.xx and on 109 is 114xx. Dang thing just hooks much better with the pump gas tune.

Example
Shootout4.jpg

Congrats Buddy ,must be the plugs,LOL

Quade

Old Man.
Established Member
^^^ LOL. Thanks Don. Yea, I owe you big for that set of plugs at Bowling Green brother.

Quade

Old Man.
Established Member
Thank ya men. I have only the typical suspention mods.

upper and lower control arms (Heim Jointed)
Panhard bar (Heim Jointed)
FRPP Springs
QA1 Single adjustables (Rear only)