[HD] Cobra getting around traffic on the Road Course

03 DSG Snake

Unknown Cyborg
Established Member
A few videos from this past weekend, Parts 1 and 2 from one Session. I'm far from pro, but it is fun getting around so many cars in one Session. :rockon:

Pop it out and watch in HD if your PC will handle it.

Part 1:
[youtube_browser]vTqWgP14RKg[/youtube_browser]

Part 2:
[youtube_browser]ohV4uoV0tBU[/youtube_browser]

Videos need more Eaton whine. Next time out I hope to have some new gear to use for my next videos. :burnout:

FrankeSVT

Enthusiast
Established Member
I love watching these videos. Watching a cobra go around a track is really fun to watch and passing others in the straights. Not that I am a pro, but you look like you have gotten the lines of the track down a lot more now. Keep them coming!

03 DSG Snake

Unknown Cyborg
Established Member
Nice vids, can you provide some info. on your camcorder gear?

It's just a GoPro HD mounted on the top center of the windshield. Unfortunately the audio it got that day was pretty bad.

Next event I will be going out with a few more cameras. :burnout:

Bisquick

FYMFF!
Established Member
Very cool. I have the same camera. Mount that thing in the cabin, you'll be able to record the whine.... :)

95PGTTech

Established Member
That open track really lends itself to the Cobra's strengths. Nice hood vents. Could have done without the music, especially the first song.

And what idiot had a 4off in a WARM UP LAP?

MGC

Established Member
That open track really lends itself to the Cobra's strengths. Nice hood vents. Could have done without the music, especially the first song.

And what idiot had a 4off in a WARM UP LAP?

:lol: It happens more often than you'd think, unfortunately.

When I was at Road America this past summer there was a guy passing instructors (in the novice run group) on the lead-follow warm up laps! He got a little talking to afterwards to say the least.