96-98 VS Terminator. A fresh take

WarMachine233

First and foremost I am sure there is a thread already started on this question but I wanted fresh opinions.

I am in the market for either a 96-98 or an 03-04 Cobra.

I understand the two cars are entirely different from each other on price and performance.

The biggest thing that I need info on is overall reliability as a daily driver. I bought a 2016 Fiesta ST 6 months ago (brand new, first owner with only 7 miles on her) and have already put on 14.5k miles. Yes you read that right  Driving is like a hobby to me and I love a good cruise on the regular.

Off the bat I know very little about the Terminator. Aside from the Iron block I have very little knowledge of the Termis.

The SN95 Cobra on the other hand I know a little bit more about. I have owned two Lincoln Mark 8s (1996 and 1998) and I know the aluminum block DOHC 4.6 speaks for itself in terms of longevity. Due to that I lean more towards the SN95. That and I like the sleeker lines on the SN95.

It has been awhile since I owned a powerful V8 since I sold my 2002 Lightning and for the first few years of owning either Cobra I do not plan on doing any sort of heavy modding so I can get myself back into the groove of driving a V8.

I am looking to buy an 03-04 with around 40-60k miles and want to know what the overall maintenance is like on a Cobra with high miles like this.

As for the SN95 I am also wondering the same but plan on picking one up with 60-110k miles.

A bit scattered are my thoughts on this thread but this should be enough to get started for now.

Thank you for all advice!
Brooks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using the svtperformance.com mobile app

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member