04 Mach I or 04 Cobra

DaMuscleMan

Established Member
Well the titel says it all, I am new to these message boards abnd I owuld like to know your opinuions in which car to get, I want a 40th anniversary mustang becuz the 05 is fugly.

I went shoppin today and found that the mach 1 is cheaper and onyl 5 speed but, at least according to the sticker, had more hories in it than the cobra, but the cobra was 6 speed and a shit load more... anyway any advice or info woul;d be awesome, looking forward to bein part of the SVT family tho.

Dont know if my setupp, or what i want the car for matters or not but Ill tell you all any way, I am 16, this will be my second car (yes i have bought them both with my own money and didnt take any from my parents) I want a f****** speed demon, i got the money too, it will eba daily driver, like maybe 7 miles on it a day during school, (9 out of 12 months of the year)

Thanks,
Tyler

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
The Cobra has a lot more HP than the Mach 1

Both are nice cars, but the Cobra's engine is more powerful and also more stout :)

The Cobra only comes in a *6* speed manual/standard, and the Mach 1 comes in manual or auto, though I think the manual has the forged crankshaft, and the auto doesn't :(

DaMuscleMan

Established Member
yeah im not goin to be driving around in either of those cars in automatic, I am leaning towards the cobra, but was wonderign why the mach 1 was so much cheaper, just all around.

c0dy

I...Need...Speed
Established Member
mach 1 ~300hp 4.6l
cobra ~390hp (underrated) 4.6l supercharged. You'll love the whine the blower makes :D

DaMuscleMan

Established Member
wut do u mean sounds fishy?

A guy thast lvies down the road has a trans am, told me they all sucked I am prolly goin to get yhe cobra in the orange, but anyway assuming its stock, do u think I woudl beat this bastard after some minor bolt ons (at elast until i get some miles on it)?

Ripper

And Then Some............