5.0L modding advice needed!

JebTonkin

That's what she said.....
Established Member
Well I just got a 95 GT 5spd as a DD, I want to do bolt ons, cobra intake and the E303 cam. Now I am new to the 5.0 so I have a few q's. Which intake mani should I get, Cobra or TrickFlow, it sounds like the TF adds more power and is only lie $15 more. I would also like to point out that I am staying with stock heads for a while(AFR's are pricey). Oh and what cam would be better for this E303 or F303? Sorry for all the questions I just want to make a plan to stick to.

mblgjr

Pay Attention Boy!
Established Member
Depends on what you want on the intake. The TF is a bit more towards the high end range, while it would provide a better basis for AFR heads in the future.

I'll have to find the number, but the "baby" Comp cams roller is better than the Motorsports cams. Want to say its a 264HR or something similar.

Are you wanting a little torque monster, or something that will go ahead and rev a little? The Cobra intake with the E cam and stock heads will definitely be a grunt junky.

Midnight_Cobra

It's an Atomic Serpent!
Established Member
e303 is more of a mild street cam, and the f303 is a more aggressive cam. I would go with a TF Intake with a 65mm throttle. If you want gears, 3.73's are the way to go. Also look into a Hpipe and catback.

JebTonkin

That's what she said.....
Established Member
mblgjr said:
Depends on what you want on the intake. The TF is a bit more towards the high end range, while it would provide a better basis for AFR heads in the future.

I'll have to find the number, but the "baby" Comp cams roller is better than the Motorsports cams. Want to say its a 264HR or something similar.

Are you wanting a little torque monster, or something that will go ahead and rev a little? The Cobra intake with the E cam and stock heads will definitely be a grunt junky.