A little help please.....

J-Rod76

2001 Lightning
Established Member
Keep in mind that this is my first time going to the strip....

time.JPG

Anyway, as you can see my reaction time and 60' times aren't all that great. Right before the second run my SES light turned on, but I just reset it and it hasn't bothered me since. What can I do to improve my times? I think I might be waiting too long to get on it, but I don't want to red light. Also, I can't hear anything with the helmet on, so I'm not sure if I'm spinning or what... Any advice/tips will be greatly appreciated.

BTW, the truck has a 4lb lower and a CAI running a canned predator tune, other than that it is stock

Robb327

HP Junkie
Established Member
You should see 12s with those mods,as far as leaving the light i leave when the last yellow hits and have never red lighted that way,i also have 1.60 short times.Just keep working on the r/t and 60s you will see better times.

KYLightning02

Established Member
wow i saw a 13.7 the first time i went to the track and i am completely stock but keep it up i know you can go lower :beer:

J-Rod76

2001 Lightning
Established Member
MattSVTCobra said:
j-rod.... your sig. pic is halarious! (sorry not on topic!)

Thanks....

KYLightning02 said:
wow i saw a 13.7 the first time i went to the track and i am completely stock but keep it up i know you can go lower :beer:

I'd like to blame some of it on track prep, but I think most of it was driver error. It did seem like everyone was running a little slow that night. There were a few guys with stage 1 SRT-4's that couldn't beak out of the 14's, and the one race I lost was to a Cobra, and he only ran a 13.3. Oh well, I'll try leaving on the last yellow next time and maybe let some air out of the tires and see how much that helps.

wydopnthrtl

Established Member