Advice Needed !!!

Rob_eaton

Co$w0rtHy
Established Member
guys i need ure advice on this

im no mechanic but ive test driven the svt focus and i was blown away. however, i can get that or i can go and buy a brand new scion tc

ive test driven the tc too but i like the svt better...so, my question is, do u really need to be a mechanic to be able to own an svt? , does it break down alot to be considered a good choice ???... i dont know much about engines and such, as i mentioned im no mechanic lol

thanks guys...

Rob

elliot400

Certifiable SVT Poster
Established Member
No need to be a mechanic, Ford dealers are everywhere. Just do your due diligence on the auto purchase, Carfax etc, and make sure you pay the right money. The Tc is great, but not as fun as the SVT IMO. E-

Rob_eaton

Co$w0rtHy
Established Member
man who you tellin !
the tc is a lot quieter on the inside though, but i dont really care much for that. i test drove them both, to be honest the svt is a real sleeper, i just wish they still made it cause im not exactly crazy about used cars, and definetly not so crazy about used "performance cars" cause u know how people like to rag on them...

btw: when u rev the svt focus in neutral, when u lift off the throttle it makes this cutting sound, i later learned from the mechanic at the dealer that its normal cause the car has some sort of waste gate on the exhaust...

wat would u look for in a used svt focus before u make a purchase ?

Primaris

Established Member
Rob_eaton said:
man who you tellin !
the tc is a lot quieter on the inside though, but i dont really care much for that. i test drove them both, to be honest the svt is a real sleeper, i just wish they still made it cause im not exactly crazy about used cars, and definetly not so crazy about used "performance cars" cause u know how people like to rag on them...