Advice on my HP goals...

needmoreboost

boost is my anti-drug
Established Member
Basically my goal with my truck is to get 420-450ish RWHP and yet still make it a very reliable daily driver. Im new to V8s and more specifically ford motors so i dont know what they need to make x horse power safely and reliably. As i said in an earlier post ive always driven hondas with turbos and or built motors so i know what to do with those engines but obviously with an SVT lightning its a totally different approach to getting safe reliable horsepower. And after reading about the spark plug issue i picked up a torque wrench and plan on keeping a close eye on those plugs cause the thought of one of those blowing on me makes me paranoid to even drive the truck hard at all.

The power package i have here is the one im considering and am planning on the 6lb pulley. With a good tune how close to my goal can this kit get me? what other supporting mods would i need or should i at least look into. To make my goal HP about how much money can i expect to spend for initial start up. Also as far as tunning goes i am thinking about going to www.f1dyno.com they tunned my hondas and did a very good job they also do alot of work with vipers as well. BUT i dont know if they work much with lightnings does anyone have any experience with these tunners in particular in regards to our trucks? I plan on calling them and asking, but im just currious if anyone here has had first had experience with them.

I hope im on the right track so far thanks for any advice in advance..

-LFP Lightweight Aluminum Mounting Hub
-Your Choice of a 2#,4#,6#,8# Aluminum Pulley Ring (Anodized for Stronger Belt Contact)
-14mm Hex Head Tool
-Converter Lock-Up Tool
-Allen Bolt Hardware
-Proper Sized Goodyear Gatoback Belt
-Diablo Sport Predator Tuner
-NGK TR6 Spark Plugs (Recommended when Adding Boost)
-160 or 180 Degree Thermostat

FleeMan

Established Member
Premium Member