Another question for the lifters.

99GTvert

Established Member
I know this isn't a bodybuilding forum, but I also know there are a bunch of guys way more knowledgable than I, and I don't feel like joining another forum. Anyways, over the last 6 months I cut about 40lbs. Right now I'm at 5'10" and a pretty lean 165lbs. I obviously lost a little bit of muscle as well, and now I want to get some of it back. I've never done the bulk/cut thing before, so I had a couple questions. Do you guys recommend supplements? I was never into them, but I used a meal replacement shake to lose weight and it helped a lot so I'm coming around. So I was thinking of getting some whey isolate for post work out. Also, I was thinking of getting Kre-alkaline. It was something that I looked into a while ago, but never got it. Anything that you guys recommend, or are they a waste of money?

xXGadfly09Xx

Banned
I know this isn't a bodybuilding forum, but I also know there are a bunch of guys way more knowledgable than I, and I don't feel like joining another forum. Anyways, over the last 6 months I cut about 40lbs. Right now I'm at 5'10" and a pretty lean 165lbs. I obviously lost a little bit of muscle as well, and now I want to get some of it back. I've never done the bulk/cut thing before, so I had a couple questions. Do you guys recommend supplements? I was never into them, but I used a meal replacement shake to lose weight and it helped a lot so I'm coming around. So I was thinking of getting some whey isolate for post work out. Also, I was thinking of getting Kre-alkaline. It was something that I looked into a while ago, but never got it. Anything that you guys recommend, or are they a waste of money?

I workout with 4 sups

Creatine monohydrate when I wake up
NOX Explode, before a work out
Whey Protein after a workout
Cassen Protein before bed

xXGadfly09Xx

Banned
How did you lose 40lbs that quick? I need some tips lol