Any Ford salesmen in here?

x_man586

Going to UTI
Established Member
I got a shot at getting a job at the local dealership. I talked to the General Manager this morning and it seemed to go well. I have never sold cars before, but I have been told I would be a natural. I know the economy isn't all that great and most new salesmen don't make it, but I am going to give it a shot. I won't starve if it doesn't work out. Any suggestions hints words of advice? Thanks.

virginiafiveo

L8RBTCH
Established Member
don't lie to the customer. and shut up and listen to them. ask them what they are looking for. and what they need. not what you think would work for them. I personally don't want a salesmans opinion when I buy things. just work for the customer and you'll be fine.

x_man586

Going to UTI
Established Member
I used to work in the oilfield, but I had a bad wreck a year ago. I went back to work in April and tried to do my old job. 2 weeks ago I finally faced facts and realized I couldn't do that kind of work anymore. My company didn't have anything else for me to do so I quit. I have been looking for a job off and on for a while and was looking at the new Mustangs this morning when I decided to talk to the service manager to see if they needed any help. I have worked a parts counter before, and I have worked on cars, aircraft, tractor/trailers, and oilfield equipment. He said no, but they desperately needed salesmen.

firemanmike

FIREMANMIKE
Established Member