Anyone else do a massive career change? Advice needed...

svt32v99

Suck it!
Established Member
Currently I work in the banking industry and I get more and more dissatisfied with my job every day. I have a bachelor's degree in management and really I consider myself to be very pliable career-wise. I can do many things, fairly well but I have never mastered anything. I am very thorough though in everything that I do and I take great pride in the work that is in front of me.

I hate banking. I started in it out of HS as a teller then ran off to another state for a while to finish my degree and just become more worldly. Here I am in need of a job after college and I am doing everything I can to avoid banking. What happens? I am so ****ing desperate that I get a banking job.

Fast forward to now. I just moved back to my hometown and took a pay raise at another bank. But moving back to Cali nets me the same cash flow situation as where I was before. Even though I make more, I spend more just to survive. Or I have to sacrifice my dignity and move back in with my mom. Which I did. Hey, Cali is VERY expensive.

What I want to ask is what ideas would you have for someone who is in their mid-20s with the background that I have as far as getting out of banking/lending/investments?

Thanks in advance.

Wishing4Cobra

Established Member
Yeah cali is very expensive. But Hawaii is even MORE expensive. Which part of cali are you at? Socal or Norcal? i thought about workign at the bank as a teller but i would absolutely hate it. I have to do somethign that will keep me busy or else it would drive me insane. Thats why i work at in n out :) busy 24/7 none stop. I think your still young to get into a different career. You have the find the right opportunity. I got about 2 more years of college left and hopefully i'll be able to find a decent career after college. Good luck with you man. stay positive

Pro SNIVELER

Banned