anyone in here a cop, i have a question..

blackfox

Established Member
tonight, a bunch of friends and myself were at a bar and grill for all you can eat wings on tuesday nights. my one good friend was wearing his dad's (former cop) shirt. we're about to leave, two cops walk in, ask him to step outside. as the rest of the group leaves a few minutes later, we notice SEVEN cop cars for one kid.:bash: i just found out that he was cuffed and put in the backseat for wearing the shirt, he did nothing wrong. can ANYONE in here explain to me why this is an arrestable offense, #1, and #2 why it takes SEVEN police cars with 1 and 2 cops in each to do so??

it just baffles me.:dw: :bored: :smmon: :bash:

Sniperfox

Kopfjaeger
Established Member
I am a cop and without knowing anymore than what you advised, I would have to guess at why he was arrested. Depending on what the shirt had printed on it and what he alledgedly may have said, he may have been arrested for Impersonating a law enforcement officer. I am not sure what state this occurred in and different states have different laws. In my state(NC), someone has to represent themselves as a cop in order to profit or to deliberately mislead someone into doing something against their will. I hope that helps. As for why so many cops....perhaps they were curious to see if they knew your friend or his dad.

hillie16

Stand Silent in Flames
Established Member
uhhh....read the two stickies at the top, lots of us are "cops"

Was the shirt a uniform shirt? If so it was probably for impersonating a police officer. baaad news.

blackfox

Established Member
alright alright, haha, his dad was a cop in the twp. he was wearing for 20 years, retired now...so if it is his son, is that still impersonation?

TJSwoboda

Established Member
I'm not a cop, but....