• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

BAP won't shut off? Please help

Discussion in 'Engine/Tuning' started by rotty421, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. rotty421

    rotty421 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    54
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Location:
    rocky mountain house,alberta, canada
    I have wired my BAP and wiring upgrade as per the how to instructions in the terminator forum. It continues to stay on after the ignition is turned off. I soldered the on/off leads together to have the BAP run full time but it should still turn off shouldn't it? Is my relay sticking or someting? When I disconnect the ground the BAP will turn off and won't turn on until the car is started again.

    What's going on here? Thanks
     
  2. danny03cobra

    danny03cobra Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    2,631
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Location:
    Menifee CA
    did you ground it where the how to instructions stated to?
     
  3. rotty421

    rotty421 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    54
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Location:
    rocky mountain house,alberta, canada
    I grounded the BAP unit to the bolt shown in the instructions. To shut it off I disconnected the ground at the battery.

    Wired pre fpdm if it helps.
     
  4. redfr03svtsnake

    redfr03svtsnake Import Killer since 03' Established Member

    Messages:
    1,211
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Location:
    Louisiana
    how do you know its on?
     
  5. rotty421

    rotty421 Member Established Member

    Messages:
    54
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Location:
    rocky mountain house,alberta, canada
    I can hear it buzzing just like when the car is on.
     
  6. danny03cobra

    danny03cobra Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    2,631
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Location:
    Menifee CA
    i used the same instructions to wire mine and i dont hear a thing. sometimes i wonder if its even working.
     
  7. redfr03svtsnake

    redfr03svtsnake Import Killer since 03' Established Member

    Messages:
    1,211
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Location:
    Louisiana
    lol. im with you danny03cobra, i just know that i have it wired through the bap so something has to be going to them pumps for them to work, and the only power headed towards them is the wires from the BAP
     

Share This Page