best STS/mount combination?

Ataru

Established Member
Probably the CFM adjustable STS: http://focus.c-f-m.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=1100

combined with the VF Engineering Mount: http://focus.c-f-m.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=865

I've had the Ford Racing STS and VF mount for about 3 years now and I love the combination, but I think the CFM adjustable STS will allow for better comfort since you can adjust how tall you actually want it.

Well, looky here.....they have a combo package at CFM right now with that shifter and their own mount: http://focus.c-f-m.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=1056

Definitely worth checking into that.

Last edited:

DR. WU 2000

mmm....turbo 4
Established Member
I am new to the SVTF and from research there are many good aftermarket STS and mounts...I just purchased the CFM combo.. arrived yesterday.:banana:

02AllBlackSVT

Hmm....
Established Member
C-F-M and tranny mount is what I have in mine love the thing. Even though it gave Jason (Ataru) and I a pain when we installed it.

DR. WU 2000

mmm....turbo 4
Established Member
C-F-M and tranny mount is what I have in mine love the thing. Even though it gave Jason (Ataru) and I a pain when we installed it.

Wat kind of problems did you have??? I was going to try to maybe do this myself (STS & rear mount) but I have a fellow MACA member with his own shop who has a lift and is experienced with installations... I don't mind paying to do it to make sure it gets done correctly.:pop:

02AllBlackSVT

Hmm....
Established Member
When we installed it, I couldnt go in to 5th or 6th gear so after bout 30-45 min of searching we found out it was the shift linkage that we had to adjust. thats all really

Last edited:

DR. WU 2000

mmm....turbo 4
Established Member
When we installed it, I couldnt go in to 5th or 6th gear so after bout 30-45 min of searching we found out it was the shift linkage that we had to adjust. thats all really