Borla Stingers vs Ataks

SL0BRA650

NorCal.
Established Member
Looking at which catback is better with a bassani o/r x pipe. Im running stingers cb right now, love them but would like a little louder. Give me ya opinions and any videos would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Jay

black4vcobra

Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Holy shit, you have an o/r x-pipe, stingers and 580 horsepower and you want it louder? Either you are a real man who enjoys pissing off the neighbors or partially deaf, lol.

I have no personal experience but Borla claims the Atak mufflers are their most aggressive muffler - Mustang Cobra 1999-2004 Cat-Back Exhaust ATAK part # 140446

I know it is not a direct comparison since it's on a 5.0 but here is a video comparing their systems.

[youtube_browser]ayemxBdI0bc[/youtube_browser]

ReVviNg HiGh

Rev it up!
Established Member
Can't get much louder with a clean sound. Atak is close to stingers. Manga packs or loudmouth loudest but way too raspy. Keep what you have.

SL0BRA650

NorCal.
Established Member
Holy shit, you have an o/r x-pipe, stingers and 580 horsepower and you want it louder? Either you are a real man who enjoys pissing off the neighbors or partially deaf, lol.

I have no personal experience but Borla claims the Atak mufflers are their most aggressive muffler - Mustang Cobra 1999-2004 Cat-Back Exhaust ATAK part # 140446

I know it is not a direct comparison since it's on a 5.0 but here is a video comparing their systems.

[youtube_browser]ayemxBdI0bc[/youtube_browser]

I enjoy popping ricers ear drums lol! appreciate the feedback.

USAFmustang95

Established Member
Actually no not necessarily…. Magnapacks would be louder than stingers and still have a clean, deep tone….14x4 4 inch case or the 6x4 x 4 inch case magna pack would be a little louder and cleaner tone….in my opinion if you want to piss ppl off get QTP cutouts and have best of both worlds…:rockon:

1loudmouthpony

Established Member

BULLITT314