Cover Letter

Grandmarq86

Established Member
So I need to write a cover letter, so that I can send out my resume to some dealerships. I graduated from UTI back in march and I've been living at home working as a tech @ a chrysler dealer. Im trying to move up to atl and go back to school. Im just having trouble getting the cover letter started. Any suggestions?

RDJ

ZERO shits given
Established Member
Dear Sir or Madam:
I got this cover letter off the internet. I really don't want a job in woman's fashions but it was the best letter I could find. Please replace any occurrence of "woman's fashions" with "your service and/or sales department".

Now I got you started ... think you can do the rest?

vertcobra99

dacube
Established Member
for all my jobs I have ever applied for. I have never used a cover letter. I know in the finance industry. Alot of managers just want to see your resume. I know my boss doesn't even read cover letters and gets frustrated with people who include them. But this is all just from my experience.

OCSnk

NowIESnk
Established Member
To Whom It May Concern:

I am applying for the job of INSERT JOB TITLE HERE. You may review my attached resume to learn all about my vast experience and the unique qualities that make me perfect for the INSERT POSITION TITLE HERE.

Of course, there is surely someone more qualified out there. Someone with more experience.
Maybe there is someone from within your company and you've got a policy to always hire from within. Maybe the Executive Vice President's second cousin is looking for a job and you owe him a favor because he never told anyone about the time he found you drunk and naked in the copy room. Maybe some busty blonde slipped naked pictures of herself into her resume. There are plenty of reasons you probably won’t hire me.