"Datta logging" with a Predator. Shit don't make sense!

Devin Harvey

Established Member
First off I'm new to the Termi thing. My cars stock except a 2.93 pulley C&L MAF housing and accurate tb. I was messing around tonight doing some highway pulls with some friends and was Datta logging with a predator. Some stuff looked different then what I'd expect and thought I'd see what you guys thought. First, IAT. Ambient tonight was 82°. Cruising in 6th my IAT was about 100 give or take. I'd do several pulls and as I would the IAT would drop. At one point it dropped to 90°. The longer I went the more it dropped. I'm doing a max of 13.5psi btw. That seems backwards. Now when I let off I'd get the heat spike that I've herd of. Maybe 104-106°. Nothing crazy. Second, spark advance. Max I ever see at WOT, is 16. Period. I've tried changing it in the predator and still only 16. I was figuring 21 or so but nope. That seems low right? Third, MAF V. I'm getting a big 0.00V. So I'm thinking wtf. I pull over at a gas station and it's plugged in. I unplug it the car dies. I plug it back in (all real quickly) and it stays running. There's no light or code for MAF or anything for that matter so I wonder if it's not working or if the predator isn't logging for some reason? Let me know what you think. Car runs good and smooth. But I kinda feel like it's slower than it should be. I'm constantly being beat by nearly completely stock 5.0's. Like cat back or x pipe cars. Even at the drag strip. I beat them out the hole, but half track they come around me. And roll racing on the highway I might get a small jump on them but they start pulling me. Does that sound right? Thanks!

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member