Drive Shaft rubbing

Rel

Established Member
My Driveshaft is rubbing my emergency brake bracket and cables.
I already had them cut out the inside metal of it. But its still rubbing.

I also noticed when the car was in the air that the driveshaft is moved over towards the passenger side. Im sure that is not normal.

What could cause this? And what needs to be done.

Mods in sig

Rel

Established Member
Also alittle while ago my e brake stopped working and the noise is alot louder.

RubberDown

the MAD hatter
Established Member
sounds like you had a hard launch at some point that shifted the diff to me... but im not an expert. Maybe someone else can chime in?

Rel

Established Member
Only thing different is I had the car towed recently and maybe the suspension has settle but either way the driveshaft is way to much to the passenger side.

98 Saleen Cobra

Established Member
Yea my driveshaft rubbed so bad on my ebrake it snapped the cable one time.. and ruined my d/s. Now I have to buy another one..

FX4 SAPPER

Established Member
I had the same issue, i just grinded the ebrake tab down enough to where there wasnt any issues, also is your car on a free lift? or a wheel lift, if its a free lift it could just be that one side of your suspension is worn from time or abuse, you probably need to grind more of the lip off you can get some plastic retainers that screw into your floor pans and run the cable through that and just remove the lip completely. You want that fixed soon, a snapped D/S aint pretty

My94GT

Established Member
i just bent mine around till they were out of the way. if anything ill hammer out around them and bend them up higher.

Rel

Established Member
How do I check th lower control arm bushings?
Someone said it could be my engine mounts?
I have new ones.. I will install them tommorrow.

b dub

4.10's or 4.30's??!!
Established Member