Droping bodyfat?

endless381

Established Member
Ive been working out for 3 months now and have went from 235lbs down to 210lbs.All of my clothes fit me alot better but it seems that I still look the same as when I was 235lbs..My diet is great during the week but on the weekends I might drink afew beers and have a cheat meal or two.But I was wondering what can I do to lose the bodyfat?Anybody else have this problem?I really feel like I could drop to 190lbs and still like chubby.....

LITTLEMAGS

Established Member
Ive been working out for 3 months now and have went from 235lbs down to 210lbs.All of my clothes fit me alot better but it seems that I still look the same as when I was 235lbs..My diet is great during the week but on the weekends I might drink afew beers and have a cheat meal or two.But I was wondering what can I do to lose the bodyfat?Anybody else have this problem?I really feel like I could drop to 190lbs and still like chubby.....

You answered your bodyfat question right off the bat. Stop drinking alcohol for one. It slows your metabolic rate and depresses your CNS. I follow a carb cycling program in the offseason to keep my bf levels down. I am 5'6" and weight 220 in the offseason about 8-10% bf. Carb cycling will allow you to eat more "loose" while still dropping bf.
good luck

endless381

Established Member
Is there anything wrong with my diet?

Mornings- 1 cup oatmeal/1 scoop protein/bananna

meal 2 3 and 4 are 6oz grill chicken/ brocolli

meal 5 is 2 scoops protein shake/cottage chesse with a bananna

then after I get home from the gym I take another protein shake with a orange

endless381

Established Member