Dyno sheet question...

Wildpony_2

Oh Really......
Established Member
Hey guys, I know most of you on here are wizzies at this stuff, hence why I am on here askin'. Ok this is my first time on a Dyno so be patient please.

Ok for mods below in my signature, she put out 272 rwhp/329 rwt.(Keep in mind this is a GT, NOT a Cobra, no flames please.) That was after first run. Then he shut her down during 2nd run because she seemed to be "sputtering" after 4K to reach the 5K mark.

HP is in Red
Torque is in Blue
Air/Fuel is the Light Blue

** All was done in 4th gear**

Picture is crappy quality cuz I don't own a $300-$600+ digi cam, just a 2.0mp. So it's just a $100 cam that takes decent pics.

Pictures040.jpg

My question is this. What is the little splutter at the end on all 3 lines? The guy working on it said it might be an Air/Fuel issue. If this is the case, any insights as to what I might be able to do to correct/fix it?

Thanks in advance,
Mike

Bullitt995

Will race for food
Established Member
Lets put it this way. A/F line is supposed to be flat. Your a/f is really ****ed up considering you're N/A. I can't read the picture but what's the a/f at most of the time?

cobraboy169

Speed. . . My Anti-Drug
Established Member
those are sum good numbers for your vehicle. No one should be flaming you for that. Didn't those things come with 260/270 from the factory or something close. That is good. As for the sputter you could be maxing out your MAF sensor. I don't think that is very likely but it could happen. Where was the A/F ration at that point? If it is some crazy # off of 12.0-12.5 then that could be the problem.

Wildpony_2

Oh Really......
Established Member
cobraboy169 said: