dyno tune vs. PMS

670 of 4993

Head Colostomizer
Established Member
Hey guys, i finally worked out the small kinks and its time to retune. I was thinking, for the money i can pick up a decent 3rd or 4th gen PMS on corral or something for the price of 1 or 2 good dyno tunes. I'm a rookie with piggy backs like this, so is it worth it?

badvenm

Established Member
Just my opinion, but unless your going to buy a fast or big stuff get someone to dyno tune and a chip burned using a wide band. PMS and Tweecer aren't worth the money.

670 of 4993

Head Colostomizer
Established Member
i hear you. but theres 2 factors that are giving me hell haha. The first is i dont trust any of the tuners up here in new england. the last 2 have pretty much murdered my car :fm: Second is money. I dont have money for something like a standalone :bash:

carguy19

Established Member
Just my opinion, but unless your going to buy a fast or big stuff get someone to dyno tune and a chip burned using a wide band. PMS and Tweecer aren't worth the money.

Totally disagree. The PMS does a great job for both street and track applications and some of the fastest cars in the US are tuned with PMS. Its way more user friendly then fast or big stuff and can be tuned easily with the right tools by someone that has limited knowledge of tuning and work great.

carguy19

Established Member
i hear you. but theres 2 factors that are giving me hell haha. The first is i dont trust any of the tuners up here in new england. the last 2 have pretty much murdered my car :fm: Second is money. I dont have money for something like a standalone :bash:

670, I can hook you up with a great tuner in NJ if you get a PMS and want to travel to NJ. He's a record-holder for NMRA and knows how to tune simple street cars to 8 second monsters.

Let me know.... anything I can do to help out.

carrew

'01 Cobra Jet
Established Member