Eaton/Nitrous questions

Dalton_ray

Established Member
Hey guys, have a 2003 vert with 43xxx miles, 2.76 pulley, longtubes, o/r xpipe, JLT RAI, aftermarket heat exchanger, reservoir tanks, 60# injectors, KB BAP...

Heres what i'm wondering... Been looking into spraying the car alot recently and think i'm going to pull the trigger on a kit..

Looking at nitrous express shark nozzle kit post maf wet shot, already have MSD window switch (thinking of spraying 3k-6k rpm)...

Will my car handle a 75-150 shot on 91 octane dyne? Anything you guys would recommend??

Any advice is helpful i'm a noob to nitrous world. :rollseyes

cj428mach

Established Member
Why not a bigger blower? Then the power is always there.

I think I've read to do nitrous right you're getting into bigger blower territory money wise.

Rambro

Established Member
Why not a bigger blower? Then the power is always there.

I think I've read to do nitrous right you're getting into bigger blower territory money wise.

I think if he's just wanting to do a 75-100 shot the nitrous kit will be cheaper than a aftermarket blower. I hear what you're saying about upgrading blowers but that almost always gets very expensive. When you get to the point of going twin screw you might as well go all out the first time because a pump gas twin screw won't cut it for very long. Plan on going return, RXT, ect.. It's all a viscous cycle.

Rambro

Established Member
And OP I think 75-100 shot is about the limit with the basics, BAP, 60's but I might be wrong about that. I would also run some Torcco just to be safe.

cj428mach

Established Member
Wait so 600rwhp twin screw power will require more supporting mods than 600rwhp on nitrous?:??: