Enkei RPF1 17" wheel fitment question

Status
Not open for further replies.

specizripn

Established Member
I want to get a 2nd set of wheels and tires for some drag radials and I figured if I'm going to buy a 2nd set of wheels, I should buy some lighter ones to aid in performance. On my search I went through drag racing wheels, realized they were too delicate for the street, forged wheels which are too pricey, but then I came across the Enkei RPF1 wheels which are much lighter than stock, able to handle street abuse and much cheaper than forged wheels. I'm not good with buying wheels, so all I really know is that I need the 5x114.3 bolt patter, and I have no idea what spacers I would need up front or offset or anything. I would prefer to have 17x10 in the rear and 17x9 in the front, although I've heard 17x9 wouldn't be a good idea in the front. Also, where would be the best place to buy these wheels? Thanks :beer:

~Tirerack quotes me for $1060 for 2 17x9 in the front and 2 17x10 in the rear, I would imagine that pricing would be competitive and the wheels would have the proper spacing for my car if Tirerack suggests them?

Last edited:

KLeech

2V FTW
Established Member
Well the problem with the 10" RPF1's that I've seen are that they are offered in either a +18 offset, or a +38 offset. The 38 is to high and will tuck your wheel up into the fenderwell to much. As for as clearance issues on the inside I would imagine you would have some problems. A small spacer like a 10mm could correct that issue and bring your total offset down to a +28 which would be more on par with the +mid 20's offset most 10" wide mustang wheels are.

The +18 offset could possibly work,, but it would depend on what size tire you'd like to run. I know on my GT solid rear car my 18x10 +25's are fender flush with my 315/35/18's and I need to roll my fenders. You could possibly get away with the 18 if the tire wasn't huge, but I'm no IRS expert so someone else will have to chime in on that.