• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

Flat screen Tv but cut cord?

Discussion in 'Road Side Pub' started by joemayo, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. joemayo

    joemayo Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    1,778
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast, MS
    My aunt owns a few rentals houses in Florida and one of her houses was recently broken into.. The guy who broke in took 15k worth of t.vs but cut them at the cord off the walls.. My aunt has them sitting in her garage after insurance and they still work supp.. Is there anyway someone could fix the cord or put in a new one? she said I can have a few of them ha
     
  2. uncooked

    uncooked Member Established Member

    Messages:
    863
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    VANCOUVER B.C
    Yes very easy to do !


    Grab em up :beer:


    Electronics store.... Hardware store... find some cord ends that will work
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2010
  3. canibus

    canibus Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    16,752
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    Santa Barbara Ca.
    I understood none of that, how did your aunt end up ith them?
     
  4. Tuyo

    Tuyo Whitexican Extraordinaire Established Member

    Messages:
    1,484
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Location:
    Califas
    So the guy stole the T.V. cords and left the T.V.s? That's just weird. If that ain't how it went down if they stole the tvs how does she still have them? I'm so confused....regardless grab the tvs up (if they are there) and send one to me. Easy fix.
     
  5. uncooked

    uncooked Member Established Member

    Messages:
    863
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    VANCOUVER B.C
    I think the cords got cut ?

    So either the entire cord can be replaced ( If its the plug in removable type) Or a new cord end could be put onto the cut cord......


    Somehow they were given back... Or left at scene after the damage was done ?
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2010
  6. uncooked

    uncooked Member Established Member

    Messages:
    863
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    VANCOUVER B.C
    [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Panasonic-Mitsubishi-Magnavox-ViewSonic/dp/B002WQL9KA]Amazon.com: New 3 Prong 12Ft Ac Power Cord Cable Plug: Electronics[/ame]


    Depending on brand.... order
     
  7. svtlightningsvt

    svtlightningsvt New Member

    Messages:
    14,537
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Location:
    Georgia
    ...or maybe Joe Mayo has been stealing a bunch of televisions
     
  8. Tuyo

    Tuyo Whitexican Extraordinaire Established Member

    Messages:
    1,484
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Location:
    Califas
    That's pretty slick....I think I know what I'm going to do today....:banana::rockon:
     
  9. Sinister04L

    Sinister04L RIP Kane Established Member

    Messages:
    29,426
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Power cords for flat panels are fairly universal.
     
  10. assasyn

    assasyn Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    3,794
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Spring, TX
    WTF happened? OP's post is incoherent.
     
  11. N2DAMYSTIC

    N2DAMYSTIC WAS THERE A BILL OF SALE Established Member

    Messages:
    11,397
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Location:
    Laurel, MD
    HUH:shrug:
     
  12. joemayo

    joemayo Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    1,778
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Gulf Coast, MS
    Sorry guys..
    Her house was robbed.. Guy just cut the cords since all the t.vs were wall mounted and took the t.vs.. Cops caught the guy and found all the t.vs. Know she has them all in her garage just sitting there. Not sure if there Lcd or LED but there newer (past 4 months). Insurance ended up paying for all the stuff. She told me today I can just have one or a couple ha. So guess I can just fix them. LCD above the shower? Hmmm
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2010
  13. svtlightningsvt

    svtlightningsvt New Member

    Messages:
    14,537
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Location:
    Georgia
    It shouldn't be too hard to fix them :shrug: Do they have a disconnecting power cord?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2010
  14. Longhornd00d

    Longhornd00d I Roll With My Kitties Established Member

    Messages:
    1,461
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Location:
    Texas
    Probably not seeing as the robber cut the cords in the first place. :shrug:
     
  15. svtlightningsvt

    svtlightningsvt New Member

    Messages:
    14,537
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Location:
    Georgia
    lol...good point
     
  16. RDJ

    RDJ ZERO shits given Established Member

    Messages:
    19,691
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    Texas

    sure ... do this ... Let us know how it works out for you
     
  17. rezarxt

    rezarxt free pizza man Established Member

    Messages:
    1,779
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Location:
    MD
    :lol:
     
  18. thomas91169

    thomas91169 # of bans = 5203 Established Member

    Messages:
    24,658
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Just like building your own extension cord. Home depot/lowes will have what you need. Simple cut and splice and doneski.
     
  19. canibus

    canibus Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    16,752
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    Santa Barbara Ca.
    definetly take a few.
     
  20. Troyz R Us

    Troyz R Us Outlaw Division Established Member

    Messages:
    540
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Txk,TX
    If they are that new, I bet the power cable disconnects just like the power cable on a computer or monitor. If that's the case, just pick up a new one...they are cheap. Some thieves are not real smart so they may not have even checked to see if or how they disconnected.
     

Share This Page