Fog lights

SVTJames

Established Member
I just bought my 1998 SVT contour and everything works great but the fog lights. I pull the lamp switch out and I have the signal on the dash that they are on, but nothing comes on up front. I checked the fuse, it is still good. Could it be wiring? Anyone else had this problem, if so what was the problem?

Primalzer1998

Established Member
Man mine must've had something removed, cause replacing mine was like a 30 second ordeal. Another question, what is the best way to go about replacing the actual lens, cause mine is really faded and yellowing, Ford OEM? I am not good with electrical at all, and even splicing in a fog light, is something i steer way clear of.

-Jon

Jason43

Brewer, patriot
Established Member
Pro-Burners from walmart(name might have changed to Platinum Burners). Better looking and lighting than the stock lights. You'll need to mount them differently than the stockers, but its not hard at all.

slicktsax

Established Member
hey has anyone replace their factory fog lights with the Piaa's, do they mount differently or use the factory mounting points?

SoundQ SVT

Established Member
slicktsax said:
hey has anyone replace their factory fog lights with the Piaa's, do they mount differently or use the factory mounting points?

I have the PIAA 510's on my car. They will mount to the oem rectangular brackets after cutting away some of the plastic bracket material to allow it to hold the bigger PIAA housing.

There used to be a how-to on CEG on how to do it from start to finish. The PIAA driving lights are WAY better than the factory fogs for putting light on the road.

Primalzer1998

Established Member
I just went to Autozone and got the part # for the OEM bulbs and got some sylvania's I believe. One of mine was out, but i just ended up replacing both, don't like the lazy eye look.

-Jon

Red99CSVT

Established Member