Great Day!! Parris Island - Daughter pic!!!

SnkBtn99

Speeding bullet!!
Established Member
Today is one of the greatest days of my life. As some of you may be aware, our daughter left for Parris Island back in July.

Today I was cruising the Parris Island family support pages and came across this photo of our daughter leading her squad.

We are very lucky that this photographer just happened to be in the right place at the right time!!

Damn. I am so proud!

:banana:

Amandacropped.jpg

5spd07gt

BaggedCobra
Established Member
awesome. I am an Air Force Vet, have to support our troops. wish her the best

usmcrebel

Established Member
brings back so many great memories!
glad she is becoming a Marine...she only has a short amount of time left and she needs to enjoy every minute of it.

FWIW....i was more afraid of one of the female DI's than any man i had ever been around. just standing by her you could feel your could being drained from within....later found out she was ~25-26 and on her 4th marriage

Fordman9870

Proud Dad of Twin Marines
Established Member
Congrats, looks like she is a platoon guide. i think when they graduate the get to wear the blues and are considered Private First class. they are also considered the best in there platoon.
My twis are Marines at Camp Pendleton
OOOH RAHH

PonyFever

'03 DSG vert 3816 of 5082
Established Member
You certainly must be a proud father. And a guide-on at that. Thank her for her service and may the Warrior gods be with her.

FAsnakes

الوزن الى القوة
Established Member
Congrats!
Thanks for sharing, you have good reason to be proud..

Red3

Established Member
Today is one of the greatest days of my life. As some of you may be aware, our daughter left for Parris Island back in July.

Today I was cruising the Parris Island family support pages and came across this photo of our daughter leading her squad.

We are very lucky that this photographer just happened to be in the right place at the right time!!