Help Identifying a Car (Roush)

M3xpress

Established Member
I use to stay up on this type of stuff when I was younger, not so much anymore.

What are some identifying pieces to a real Roush Mustang 99-04?

What's throwing me off is it is a '04 V8 car that is listed as a Stage 1 which I thought were only V6s, with a Stage 3 bumper.

It seems to have production badging on the inside of the door sills, but like I said the options combo threw me, I'm just looking through pics, I'm not an expert on them.

I was wondering what a low mileage, real one is worth?

Last edited:

lobra97

PIITB since 1984
Established Member
i wanna say 1 is body kit
2 is suspension n body kit
3 is supercharger, kit, and suspension but don't hold me to it.

Dirks9901

Paint>Vinyl
Established Member
Premium Member
Stage 1's come V6 or V8. They are strictly a body kit.

Stage 2's are N/A V8's only and come with suspension components as well as the body kit and what not

Stage 3's come with a more aggressive suspension system as well as the blower.

Options are bigger wheels, 18x10 optional, Alcon brake system
On the interior, (they can) come with white face gauges, a medal plaque, shifter handle and ball. Roush seats, floor mats and tool box in the trunk on the back of the deck lid

Then there are 360R's 380R's and the 400's which as special models. They are optioned as the stage 3's but with rear exit exhaust and side exhaust is optional.

Thats pretty much the just of it of the top of my head. Anyone feel free to jump in and correct me on anything.

There should be a door sticker with an identification serial number

Take a look at these

Package Info by Year
Roush VIN search