Help me choose my catback... PLEASE

Trevor_00Ws6

O.R.A.N.G.E. A.R.M.Y
Established Member
Hey, Im new to the SVT family and the stang family all together. I have been in the Ls1 world for about 2 years now and thats all I know about.

Well on my Ws6 I have hooker long tubes with Lanes true duals dumped(Dr. Gas o/r X-pipe with 12" bullets dumped at the axle) and a decent sized cam on a 112lsa so I have LOUD already. Im looking for a deeper throaty sound for my cobra. I dont want it to be loud and I dont want much interior drone either. I have heard the magnaflow on a video but thats about it. It seems to sound really good.

So, Can anybody help me out with a great sounding catback that is not too loud and hardly any drone? Im not going to do a X or H pipe, so its only going to be catback for now. Prices and where to buy would be great also since I have NO idea on where to get cobra stuff.

Thanks, Trevor

Joe Cisneros

Established Member
Well their is 2 catbacs that i know of one is the steeda catback and the other one is borla part # 14858 and i think both are made by borla. I heard this 2 catbacks no drone or very small amount and are not very loud, somebody correct me if i'm wrong

2003 Silver

Banned
lionheart said:
Well their is 2 catbacs that i know of one is the steeda catback and the other one is borla part # 14858 and i think both are made by borla. I heard this 2 catbacks no drone or very small amount and are not very loud, somebody correct me if i'm wrong

Correct to my understanding....they are the same exhaust except for the tips and the stamped name on each. Borla has the better tips..4" rolled versuses Steeda 3.5 rolled (believe me 1/2" doesn't seem like much but it makes a huge difference visually). Go with the Borla out of those two.