Help steer me with my fuel purchases.

X3FBrian

Established Member
Ok. I'm aiming to make 600hp with a TVS 2.3L. So far I have 60 pound injectors, a diablo mafia and an 03 cobra hat with twin GT pumps and a modified FPDM.

I am really new to fuel management things. Is this adequate enough? Car will obviously be on 91 pump as back home E85 isn't exactly accessible.

Blueline

Established Member
I would go with FRPP 80's, you will not notice a difference and will leave you room to grow without pulling the blower again. I made 647 to the tire with twin gt pumps, 80s, dual fpdm's, -8 feed line, stock rails and if I remember correctly my fpdc was in the high 80%. Hope this helps. There's a sticky at the top of the page that will also help you with fuel mods regarding hp.

SNK-BITE

Established Member
IMO 60's will be all you need at the power level you stated. The set up you listed is fine as longs as you add in the wiring upgrade . If you ever switched to e85 I think you could then justify 80's and maybe a bap to give you a bit of wiggle room.

X3FBrian

Established Member
Wire upgrade for the modified fpdm? Anyone have a link to this? Lethal sells the dual fpdm but I don't wantna go that route.

rudycobra

Established Member
I'd do the lethal wire upgrade and bap . Dual fpdm is personal preference . 60's should b fine . I made 694 with 60's , wire upgrade , dual fpdm , gt pumps , lethals line upgrade and fore rails and a bap . I suggest a division x or fore hat though because of line issues and to correctly wire the pumps .

c6zhombre

E85 NutSwinger
Established Member
I personally like the fore stuff...but whatever you go with, it's just a terrible idea to not do the bap! It doesn't matter if you set it to zero....you're getting the insurance policy of the built in voltage regulator.