Holley EFI users….need timing table help

CobraSam

Established Member
Hey all, could use some help setting up my timing table. Could you send me your timing table info please? A simple picture would be great. Ported Eaton, about 16lbs boost. Running Holley Terminator X. It would be a huge help as a starting point for me. Thanks

01yellercobra

Established Member
Does it have to be from Holley? I can show my timing table for Megasquirt to give you an idea.

CobraSam

Established Member
If you wouldn’t mind, that could be helpful. I know SCT uses load% and rpm. Holley uses MAP and rpm. Does Megasquirt use the same? If so, then yes it would be very helpful sir, thank you!

CobraSam

Established Member
More specifically, what is you’re timing at idle? The guy who set my tune up has it at 12, but from everything I’ve gathered and also messing with it while idling, it seems like it’s happier at 18-20. I’m new to modular 4.6’s, so I’m not sure. Obviously it’s a lot different than just using a timing light and setting the dizzy to 12-14. Haha
Thanks boys

01yellercobra

Established Member
I have my ignition set up to run off the MAP. The idle timing is around 16-18 depending on the RPM and load. If the engine is happier at 18 degrees run with it.

I thought I had a pic of my timing table on hand but I don't. Next time I'm on my computer I'll snag a pic.

CobraSam

Established Member
Thanks for the info. So with that said I’m now questioning my entire spark table. When you get a chance, could you post a pic of your timing table, please? I attached a pic of my table, lemme know what you think. Thanks

Attachments

• BF4E4D89-0100-4A85-A135-5D5FED27F2C7.jpeg
    BF4E4D89-0100-4A85-A135-5D5FED27F2C7.jpeg
    417.9 KB · Views: 73
Last edited:

q6543

Established Member
I'm on E85 with an auto, that said I use a bit more spark at idle 20* give or take.
And I ramp timing in to max * quicker

Your table looks really good for E85 and race gas.