Its gone :(

WillyBob98

First On Race Day
Established Member
I have been delaying this post for a long time. I sold my 98 cobra a little over a month ago for 6k with 113k miles on it. About a year and a half ago I was hours away from selling it for financial reasons and backed out of the sale because I could not do it. I finally made the decision because my wife and I need money towards a down payment on a loan for a house. It initially sounds like a story about someone not prioritizing his time or money to keep a car when it is not practicle to keep, but I have been a college graduate ( b.a. in kinesiology, major is phys. ed. and health) for a year now and I still have no solid form of income. No openings for a new recruit. So I have been working 3 jobs (IKEA, Ripken Baseball Acadamy, Substitute) to help my wife (first grade teacher) and I stay a float. We are renting a town home right now but are forced to move out do to the land lords personal problems, and even though my wife and I can easily support ourselves right now we have NO money saved because we had to pay for most of our own wedding. So, that goes back to us needing money for a down payment. It might sound so inmature but it gives me butterflys knowing that I sold something that represented so much to me. It represented the 5 years I worked so hard for throughout college while I attended class full time, worked 20 hours a week and played college baseball. And I loved rolling with my dad and my cousins (who own mustangs a lot faster then mine lol) to local car spots and feeling a part of my families legandary history of mustangs. But now, not knowing when ill ever be back in a mustang really hurts me. But I am happy my wife and I can really start our lives together once I start teaching or get into partamedic school. Its more then just a car to me, its a way of life and I miss it already. Sorry for the book. A drunk mans words are a sober mans thoughts right lol!?

gcassidy

One more lap!