• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

Kenne Bell boost a pump

Discussion in 'Terminator Talk' started by persico, Jun 24, 2019.

  1. persico

    persico Member Established Member

    Messages:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    Okay guy's first off I did a search otherwise I wouldn't be here. Anyway I have the BAP wired pre FPDM and the car seems to run well but then out of nowhere (but usually after a WOT pass) it starts idling rough and the fuel pressure gauge is bouncing all over the place. It doesn't correct itself unless I let the car sit for a while. I'm still waiting on my Aeroforce gauge so I don't have much data. Also the car was tuned and maintains 11.8 AFR at WOT but starts going a little lean towards redline (6k or so) hence I decided to install a 40 AMP BAP. It's the one without the knob and I'm not using the hobbs switch. The only other person I could find with a similar issue said it was a bad pcm ground up by the battery but my grounds look good and the car never acts up unless I hook up the BAP. It's a terminator swap 01 GT with terminator tank and pumps. Any help for an old guy would be appreciated. Thank you!
     
  2. persico

    persico Member Established Member

    Messages:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    Figured it out. Thanks....
     
  3. GodStang

    GodStang Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    14,606
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    Aiken, SC
    Can you please post what you found to be the issue even if small? Others may run into the same issues down the road and your solution may help.
     
  4. persico

    persico Member Established Member

    Messages:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    No problem. I can tell you what worked on my car (01 GT) with stock FPDM and wiring. I ran the fused wire from the BAP to the PK/BLK wire coming out of the inertia switch connector after cutting it in half. The other half of the PK/BLK wire going into the harness to the FPDM, I connected to the power wire from the BAP. That's it. I tried several different way's that had been suggested including a relay with the wiring upgrade because my battery is mounted in the trunk but NONE of these worked. I should mention that my electrical skills are severely lacking but I understand the basics at age 53. I'll try to post a picture when I clean up my connections. More to come.....
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2019

Share This Page