Looking to buy a new bike (need help)

85sTaNg

4eyeFreaK
Established Member
Well I was considering commuting to school next semester in order to save some huge bucks from room and board. In order to make this practical though, I would need a new vehicle that gets good gas milage since the stang is pretty thirsty. I was considering buying a bike since they are cheap and get awesome milage.

I haven't riden on bikes only but a few times so I am not experienced. I need your help chosing a good bike. I want something that looks sweet and sounds sick (and of course is reliable).

I was looking at this...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Hond...001QQitemZ110164346622QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

What would you recommend? (Pics would help since I am not too familiar with every model) Thanks.

Last edited:

KbCobra795

Banned
Looks like a nice clean bike. I have a 05 R6 thats very comfortable on long trips. I used to ride from Pittsburgh PA to Hagerstown MD every weekend, down and back in the same day. Just be careful and always wear full protection riding gear, theres lots of idiots out there that don't pay any attention to bikes.

Common

Established Member
Good bike to start with, respect it and you will be fine. DO NOT think that just because its a 600 its "Slow".

CHUXSVT

HELL YEAH I STREET RACE!
Established Member
i have a 07 szuki 600 gsxr & i love the hell out of it. it's my 1st bike too. great on gas. out of the 5 day work schedule i waist $12 on gas a week. I ALSO LIKE THAT ALL THE SIGNAL LIGHT ARE INTEGRADED INTO THE BIKE & NOT STICKING OUT OF THE BODY LOOKING ALL GOOFY.

Last edited:

DirtyD916

SVT Based God
Established Member
a 600rr is a horrible bike to start on. People think that just because they ride slow they are in the clear but the truth still remains that the hundreds of muscles in your wrist that are needed to have steady throttle control through turns just doesnt exist yet on new riders. Thats one hell of a bike to figure that out in.. .

blacksrt