main bearing??? help

seths99cobra

Established Member
im having trouble finding the correct main bearings for my 99 teskid block. ive tried two clevite part numbers and no luck. ive tried two sealed powered bearings and a king bearing from summit and that set was all screwed up three different main bearing in the same packing. are the 99 teskid blocks a center set tab? mine is a center set tab. ive received two center set and two offsets. the first set was supposedly correct but they were too thick and couldnt rotate the crank even with the main caps off. ive found a stamp of some sort on one side of the block that says 98 and its in a star or flower type thing stamp. then the other side has a stamp on there that reads RE-XR3E then under it it says 6015-ca then a 4 right under it. need some help identifying this block and a correct part number for the main bearings. ive been fighting this for three months and the machine shop is stumped as well. help guys thanks again

Black*Death

Sleeping
Established Member
im having trouble finding the correct main bearings for my 99 teskid block. ive tried two clevite part numbers and no luck. ive tried two sealed powered bearings and a king bearing from summit and that set was all screwed up three different main bearing in the same packing. are the 99 teskid blocks a center set tab? mine is a center set tab. ive received two center set and two offsets. the first set was supposedly correct but they were too thick and couldnt rotate the crank even with the main caps off. ive found a stamp of some sort on one side of the block that says 98 and its in a star or flower type thing stamp. then the other side has a stamp on there that reads RE-XR3E then under it it says 6015-ca then a 4 right under it. need some help identifying this block and a correct part number for the main bearings. ive been fighting this for three months and the machine shop is stumped as well. help guys thanks again

Are you positive it is a 99 teksid block?