major?

GABULLITT3170

Established Member
I am currently a sophomore in college and I have no idea what I want to do once I graduate. Everyone throw some ideas out there for me and tell me what you do for a living.

greenstang1313

back in black
Established Member
I'm going for a degree in business management. I don't know exactly what I want to do yet, but I know I want to run my own business.

S197man

Established Member
talk to a career advisor....duh

They usually can tell you what they think you'd be good at, but only the OP can know what he wants in his life

I am a freshman in college, in the same spot. I have determined that as long as I have full benefits (insurance, 401k, no weekeneds, etc, etc,) I will be happy in a job, whatever it may be

SNCBOOM

Established Member
Are you at Kennesaw State? I started out doing Engineering/Physics but over the course of 4 years it has morphed into Economics. I like mathematics so I tried to find classes that I enjoyed taking and eventually I realized that Economics was the most interesting to me. What classes that you've taken have you really enjoyed?

Last edited by a moderator:

Grizzly Adams

Resident Hippie
Established Member
I'm at the same crossroad. I can either do something practical that I am not necessarily interested in, or something that I am interested but won't necessarily get me a good or steady job.

Best thing to do is to find something that you are interested in and try to get an internship or volunteer over the summer. Working for little dough will really let you know if you want to do it.

txyaloo

Established Member
The old fall back is a generalized business degree. Should serve you well with whatever you decide to do. I'd advise against getting most liberal arts degrees.

txyaloo

Established Member
Why are you spending money at college if you dont know what you want to do?

That's why a lot of people go to college. It's the whole point of a college education. :shrug: