Maximum Motorsports or Steeda for suspension upgrades?

Which brand for suspension?

• Maximum Motorsports

Votes: 31 91.2%
  • Steeda

Votes: 3 8.8%
  • Other (please specify)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

audioqueso

Established Member
I am a newbie to open track, but I need/want to replace my swaybars for my 97 Cobra, so I need to throw some money anyways. The only suspension upgrades I have are Eibach springs and cc plates. Since I am looking to going the open track route in regards to upgrades, I would like to know what's a better company to go with, MM or Steeda? This way, I can at least start off in the right track and order my front and rear sway bars from them.

What about a company like Brook's Performance? http://www.brooksperformance.com/ Would this be a better route? I thought about them, but I live down in Florida, so it's a long way to take the car and leave it there to have them upgrade my suspension.

MC1457

Established Member
audioqueso,

Call John Brooks and talk to him (number's on the web site). He doesn't pressure you into buying anything and can talk intelligently about the various systems out there in relation to what you want from the car.

I have a BROOKS S/C Stage III on my 96 Mystic and love it. You may also want to talk to other BROOKS customers...John can provide references.

Side note: I put a T-56 in last year. Great upgrade if your T-45 is beat.

Good luck!

Cobra-R

Established Member
Leave your swaybars alone. As you upgrade your suspension, the swaybars needed, will change.

Call a reputable company (I prefer MM) and tell them your plans with the car and tracking. They will help you come up with a overall gameplan that gives the most bang for the buck and minimizes having to go back and change things that have already been upgraded.

Brian

audioqueso

Established Member
Cobra-R said:
Leave your swaybars alone. As you upgrade your suspension, the swaybars needed, will change.