modding a 5.0

Green92notch

Established Member
ohkay i MIGHT be getting 94 vert sometime soon, and i wanna put about 300 hp at the wheels but im wondering how much it will cost and whats the best way to go? any estimates or easiest ways to go?

thanks

ShortThrow50

Always buyin cheap tires
Established Member
well im a veteran with 5.0's lol. The quickest and cheapest way to get 300rwhp is to by the trick flow top end kit from summit. 2200 bucks and comes with everything you need. That kit, and doing headers and offroad mid pipe will get yo 300 rwhp on the dot

Ace5Oh

Established Member
Also sorry to bud in.

I have a opportunity to buy a

gt40 top/bottom intake manifold. & will get gt40p heads in the future as well.

Is that a good intake manifold to go with? I feel like I won't get a lot of power out of it
since its a ford part and not made for high performance.

Sorry for jumping in here.

tooquick

Established Member
well im a veteran with 5.0's lol. The quickest and cheapest way to get 300rwhp is to by the trick flow top end kit from summit. 2200 bucks and comes with everything you need. That kit, and doing headers and offroad mid pipe will get yo 300 rwhp on the dot

+1:thumbsup:

SLOW95

SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP!
Established Member
lazy way to go 100 shot N2O, Better off doing the trick flow thing and then 100 shot.

DMassey

No Habla Jibber Jabber
Established Member