Votes: 14 58.3%
  • Yes (with exception)

Votes: 3 12.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

03cobrablack

Where is the KABOOM ????
Established Member
I was talking about this with a few freinds of mine at work last night and it got me thinking......While I've ridden Motorcycles for most of my life, I never considered myself a "biker", to me that implies Harley ridder, not that I have any thing against Harleys, in fact someday I want to get a V-Rod......

so since there are quite a few motorcycle owners on here and not all of us ride Harleys, I was wondering if you considered yourselves to be bikers, and what the label of biker means to you....

PonyFever

'03 DSG vert 3816 of 5082
Established Member
I've been riding for almost 30 years now, starting with a Honda 550 to my current '00 Harley Dyna Wide Glide. The definition of 'biker' can be pretty wide or narrow, depending on your perspective. While I consider myself a 'biker', it's primarily because I love to ride. I don't belong to any gang, rarely go on group rides, don't drink and ride, DO have a couple of tattoos and body piercings, DO shave my head, DO wear a helmet, DO love fine looking women in bikinis. We are what we are. Have fun.

clobato

Established Member
I've been riding for about 6 years now, and I wouldn't consider myself a biker. I ride sportbikes, or I have a nice sportbike. I bought my current bike new last February, and it maybe has 1300 miles. It just sits. I love riding, but I ride like I'm hung like a field mouse. I have mile wide chicken strips.

FordSVTFan

Oh, the humanity of it all.
Established Member
I started riding motocross when I was 8 and I got my first street bike at 17. So I have been riding motorcycles for close to 30 years. I consider myself a motorcycle rider, not a "typical" biker.

Mport_KLR

just a gt;)
Established Member
Yes i do, V-Rod FTW! seriously pick one up you wont be disappointed:D

indianajohn

Established Member