my girlfriend is afraid of my car

badsube

Rescue Chief
Established Member
we've been together for a few years now and she's been on quite a few quick rides i've owned. cars and bikes such as my worked sti, and my gsxr1000 and zx7rr, the zx7rr being the one that got totaled when a 17yr old rear ended me and broke my neck in two spots. anyway, since i got the cobra back from the shop with the mods, it's a total animal. the supercharger whine is so loud, you can barely hear yourself think, but i'm not complaining. anyway, i'm a very safe driver, but my girlfriend told me she is very afraid of this car, and she was dead serious about it. i drive it very conservatively with her because i know she's afraid, but you can still see how she's tense in it. so to sum everything up, with the way she feels and the way she looks when i accelerate, i, for now, have the car right where i want it.

Antex

quantum entanglement
Established Member
badsube said:
we've been together for a few years now and she's been on quite a few quick rides i've owned. cars and bikes such as my worked sti, and my gsxr1000 and zx7rr, the zx7rr being the one that got totaled when a 17yr old rear ended me and broke my neck in two spots. anyway, since i got the cobra back from the shop with the mods, it's a total animal. the supercharger whine is so loud, you can barely hear yourself think, but i'm not complaining. anyway, i'm a very safe driver, but my girlfriend told me she is very afraid of this car, and she was dead serious about it. i drive it very conservatively with her because i know she's afraid, but you can still see how she's tense in it. so to sum everything up, with the way she feels and the way she looks when i accelerate, i, for now, have the car right where i want it.

Good - then she will never ask to drive it - just how you want it.... :beer:

Bonefish

FKNGFST
Established Member