Need Help w/ Swirls...Poorboys not working.

jt239

Established Member
I'm using Poorboys SSR 2.5, orange pad, and a PC. After hours of working it, i still have some really small scratches, micromarring, etc. Any suggestions as to a product I can use that is maybe a little more aggresive and finishes well? Spending hours is fine but I want it too look great, not 90%. Thanks!

mblgjr

Pay Attention Boy!
Established Member
What Mixxer said.

Either drop to a white pad/2.5 or white pad/1.0 and you should fine that last little bit you're after.

jt239

Established Member
I did move to a white pad and SSR 1, then red moose machine glaze with blue pad. Do I need to work one of the steps longer? Man, its gonna take me a week to get this done...lol!

Thank you for the replies...I'm headed out to the garage.

jt239

Established Member
SSR 3.0 and a yellow pad?

I was thinking that and hoping nobody would recommend it. Im scared of that combo...this is my first time with the PC. But I have done a ton of boats with a rotary.

I almost ordered some Menzerna SIP last night but decided to hold off. I dont want to drop the $$$ and get the same results.

mblgjr

Pay Attention Boy!
Established Member
SSR3.0 isn't really worth it from everything I've ever read. Basically rocks in a bottle.

I'd go with SIP/foamed wool if you had to get aggressive. That really should take care of most everything and then go 2.5/orange and 2.5/white or 1/white.

IF you have a rotary...use a white pad on it, around 1200rpm with IP or SIP will take care of a LOT. Finish with the PC if it makes you happier on the curves. But areas like the rear flanks and main door panel sections, deck and roof can all be hit with the rotary for the first round; then use the PC to finish.

gt03mustang

Detailer
Established Member