+need Your Opinions On My Setup+

contourSVT93

SVTtour98
Established Member
i was wondering which option would be better??

OPTION ONE
Get a full new Magnaflow Resonated Trubendz catback exhaust and get rid of my stock resonator and switch it with the Magnaflow replacement. I wouldn't change the y-pipe though.

OPTION 2
Get a full new y pipe with the interchangeable cat and get rid of my stock resonator (replace with the magnaflow replacement) but KEEP the stock catback (mufflers and tips)

Which would sound the best??
Which would perform the best??

OR YOU CAN TELL ME IM A COMPLETE IDIOT AND NOT TO SPEND THE MONEY ON SHIT... haha im new at this... just help me outthanks so much, im new to this and want to spend little money with the best performance and sound

I jsut really need to talk to someone who cna tell me the best mods from personal use. I want to spend just about 1000 dollars. I think i should get intake, duh, catback y pipe and then a custom tuned chip... woudl that be the best?

PS IM NOT MEXICAN .... I JUST LIKE THESE COLORS...

Last edited:

Ryan

It's Not Your Concern
Super Moderator
The only thing you are going to get messing with any catback is sound a few miniscule HP, if any. If you want actually decent HP gains gut the pre-cats or get headers. If you want a decent 'growl' I recommend the Bassani, but its pricey.

contourSVT93

SVTtour98
Established Member
difficulty

how hard would it to swap in and out the catylitic converter when emissions time is needed with the interchangeable cat on trubendz.com??

PickPerf

Go Away!!!!
Established Member
I'd go MSDS header optimized y, then a catback of your choice.
THis would be the most cost effective power maker.
As long as your o.k with uncoated headers otherwise it can get expensive.

Y2KSVT

Established Member
www.msdsinc.com - buy a set of coated headers for under ~$400 shipped. (You'll have to call for exact pricing, as Marty only lists the full racer package on his site.)