New x3 power flash and evol.

shelbypowered

Established Member
:banana:Now mind you I am a rookie at downloading programs but it seems I was sent a new power flash through evol perfom. No instructions- called Fred and he stated it says load custom tune -not on box anywhere- two options load pretune or custom- not on sctflash that I can find- can I reload the stock program and unload it back to the power flash and then add the custom tune- induction system only no pulley- wish I had the number two version- hate to be one of the first to have a new item that was why I waited a year to pick the air induction system- believe the custom tune is programmed if that is the one I need- but when you plug in it does not let you know what you have -will one program overide the next or do you have to reload stock to be sure you are correct? I know I have a program in that is not stock as the gt 500 is crazy powerful with the super charger screaming like hey man what going on- any download tips or thooughts on the x3 a[[reciated

VNMOUS1

Established Member
Knowing Evo, you have up to three different tunes on here, depending on what you ordered.

I don't have a X3, but in X2 land, here's what happens:

Turn the key off, shut the doors, turn off the AC/heater fan, radio, etc. They say to unhook the battery but you don't have to.

Plug the tuner into the OBD port. You get a start up screen that probably says Evo.

You have two options, load a tune or return to stock. Press the appropriate button.

If you press Load Tune (or whatever...just not Ret To Stock) it will pull your stock tune down to the SCT, save it, and load your new one onto the car. You may or may not have an option to adjust other parameters. If so, this is where you'd change gear ratios, etc.

The SCT will tell you everything to do (turn key on/off/etc).

It will not tell you what tune you loaded. It'll load the one you selected if you have more than one on there (pulley vs intake vs both, etc).