Online Degree?

supachargd2k5

Established Member
I've seen some threads about what people majored in and what they do for a living but i would like to see if any of you guy recieved your degree thorugh on online institution. If there is anyone, how was your expirience?

RGrossman

Established Member
I'm doing this right now. It depends upon what your majoring in. Certain fields know certain schools are where you should go. For me, companies don't care where you got it.

jzepp

Established Member
I have wondered about these online degrees. Will an employer really hire you knowing that you got a degree online?

Fuerza

Established Member
I'm finishing my degree online. I'm getting BS from Columbia College in MO. I currently live in SA TX. I have an AA degree from Columbia College and I'm getting my BS degree in Criminal Justice. My diploma for my AA and BS wont be any different from other campus graduates. The only difference is I'm able to work and not chained to a class room. :banana:

For me it is a win. :beer:

speedofsound

Centrifuged
Established Member
received my BS at VT in aerospace engineering (traditional classroom stuff), and am now taking online classes at USC to get my MS in astronautics.

RGrossman

Established Member
thats the point that why i wouldnt hire someone with an online degree

Kinda hard to hire someone to take the exams and finals dont ya think? Almost everyone course I have taken so far has you come in for exams. And online courses have twice the homework to make up for time not in classroom setting. Don't bash it unless you tried it.

kit5pt0

Established Member
I'm finishing my degree online. I'm getting BS from Columbia College in MO. I currently live in SA TX. I have an AA degree from Columbia College and I'm getting my BS degree in Criminal Justice. My diploma for my AA and BS wont be any different from other campus graduates. The only difference is I'm able to work and not chained to a class room. :banana: