Opinions on this Cobra

cstone94

Established Member
Hey guys, first off I'm not sure if this is even where I should be posting and asking this but here goes...

My 2014 GT on the jug just got totaled because an old lady ran a stop sign. Therefore, I'm in the market to purchase another vehicle. I loved my coyote, enough to buy it back from the insurance since the motor and trans are still fine. With that said, I'm torn between a new one yet again, or an 03-04 Cobra, my dream car basically.

I've found this one: 2003 Mustang Cobra Kenne Bell

It looks clean and according to him runs perfect. I'm a college student so I won't be able to head that way until Thanksgiving week/weekend. I just want some opinions as to whether I should get another newer model, or go with an 03-04. I'd like to know if the Cobra has more potential to be a fast street car over the 2013-14. I was going to forge the bottom end of mine, (about $2k) over the summer and dyno tune it for a 250-300 shot, but then this happened.

Hypothetically if I get a check for ~$30k I could buy a Termi and sink some money into it with the leftover. On the other hand, I could get a new one, swap the nitrous kit and tune it again.

Just need someone else's opinion to clear my head and set me in the right direction! Thanks in advance!

Peetiewonder

RoofGone GeorgeJefferson
Established Member
Having had both an S197 and a Terminator, I can tell you that they are two completely different cars. The s197 is leaps and bounds better than the sn95 in terms of chassis rigidity, interior quality, and driver ergonomics, but the terminator is a hoot to drive. If you can live with the shortcomings of the terminator after having had a more refined mustang then go for it! I know I don't regret it.

cstone94

Established Member