Question for frequent military travelers (thanks TSA)

chicken714

NKAWTG
Established Member
I am slightly spoiled by traveling around the world in pretty much a private jet (I'm a crew chief on a heavy acft). When I have to fly commercial I always without fail get friggin searched. The long drawn out hand search and pat down. I thought if I was on orders I was not to be searched. Am I wrong? I asked who it was up to that I was searched and i was told the ticket counter. I always show them my orders. I really don't look like a terrorist I swear. What is the deal? Is this just their way of treating the people protecting their freedom? Input greatly appreciated.

RDJ

ZERO shits given
Established Member
I am a military contractor that travels on orders ... never had a problem unless I was very late checking in. Maybe they don't like your aftershave :)

Double"O"

N2S come get some
Established Member
happens to me too man....they are just doing thier job. It's not hard to obtain fake orders....ya just gotta look at it in a force protection perspective

i take it you work on Macdill?

type911

Heave To....
Established Member
I really don't look like a terrorist I swear. What is the deal? Is this just their way of treating the people protecting their freedom? Input greatly appreciated.

If you can tell me what a terrorist looks like I will pass the word to TSA. The problem is they look like anyone. I used to work for Customs. I would get "do I look like a drug dealer?" If I knew what they looked like none would ever get by me....HELLO!!!!! Here's your sign. I am also Military. I get stopped as well. it is best to let them do there jobs. You wouldn't want one of them telling you yours.

Ryan

It's Not Your Concern
Super Moderator