raced a c5 vette tonight... whats wrong with my car?

svtguy22

Established Member
Alright, tonight i raced a c5 vette from about 50 to 120ish. He was right beside me the whole time!! wtf is goin on. I thought I would be able to pull him.

I put down 462 to the wheels and i talked with him at the gas station and he showed me that he only had intake and a catback. He said he wasnt on the bottle but I didnt check his trunk, but saw no visable hardware in the engine bay. We also raced from like a 15 roll and he pulled me!! I was spinning but only a little. I am a good driver, shift well, and know how to launch as well as possible on the 275's.

Today I did disconnect my battery... only drove it for about 2 hours before the race.. And before the race I was driving around the city for about an hour running some errands.

Nothing sounded out of place in my car, felt strong... although it sure as hell doesnt anymore.

Is this normal? Im about to sell this bitch for a c6 now. The guy in the c5 was cool, I just couldnt believe it.

:??:

Last edited:

svtguy22

Established Member
03MUSCLE said:
That Dose'nt Sound Right At All, Did He Have Gears Or Something?

I didn't ask.. But I am assuming its about a 100hp at least difference. Even if he did I shoulda pulled him...

damn car

2004silvercobra

Established Member
sounds about right if hes only at 350 and your at 460 but at 3800+ lbs and hes at 3200+ and has more top end hes gonna be right there. but at the track u have him for sure

Duran

Matador
Established Member
You should have been up front by atleast a car. Possible reasons include: Heat soaked and the fact that those cars are lighter and more aerodynamic.

CobraKraiger

Know Not Anxiety Or Fear
Established Member